SpreadRock Revêtement de pierre de granite
Loading...
  • 1 Gallon
  • 5 Gallon
  • Anvil
  • Ice Grey
  • Mocha
  • Brownstone
  • Flint Grey
  • Sandstone
  • Santa Fe

Veuillez noter que même si nous nous efforçons d'obtenir la précision des couleurs, les couleurs réelles du produit peuvent légèrement différer des échantillons illustrés ci-dessus.

The beauty of speckled granite with the strength of stone.

Un excellent moyen de refaire la surface du béton intérieur et extérieur, de la maçonnerie et d’autres surfaces. SpreadRock® est un revêtement de pierre qui offre d’excellents avantages en matière de décoration et de protection. Une application toute simple à l’aide d’une truelle pour des surfaces horizontales et verticales.

Son pouvoir liant et sa composition de pierre véritable assurent une excellente adhérence, une flexibilité supérieure et une durabilité fiable. La pluie, la neige, les rayons ultraviolets, la chaleur de l’été et le froid glacial de l’hiver sont impuissants face à ce revêtement.

Caractéristiques et avantages

Où l’utiliser

Résistant aux rayons U/V et à la chaleur

Pour les climats les plus rigoureux

100%
pierre véritable

Nos produits sont des revêtements de pierre véritable à 100 %

Résistant au froid extrême

Des produits conçus pour l’Alaska

Traction supérieure.

Parce que la sécurité passe avant tout.

Robustes

De qualité industrielle

Imperméable

Restez au sec, restez en sécurité

GUIDE DE COMMANDE DE REVÊTEMENTS SPREADROCK®

Obtenir des résultats optimaux et une couverture correcte avec SpreadRock® repose sur l'application de deux couches minces sur votre surface apprêtée. Que vous travailliez à la truelle à la main avec une truelle de piscine en métal standard - ou que vous utilisiez la truelle SpreadRock® Squeegee Trowel à partir d'une position debout confortable - la clé est d'appuyer fermement avec l'outil choisi pour étendre la pierre davantage.

IMPORTANT: SpreadRock peut couvrir jusqu'à 60 pieds carrés. PAR GALLON, PAR MANTEAU. Cependant, étant donné que SpreadRock est une véritable couche de pierre et non de peinture, la couverture peut varier en raison d'une application plus épaisse, de la rugosité de la surface, des piqûres et d'autres défauts qui peuvent consommer plus de SpreadRock lorsque vous utilisez la truelle. C'est pourquoi nous suggérons toujours de commander environ 20 à 25% plus de SpreadRock que votre zone de couverture calculée ne le suggère, juste au cas où. Cela aidera à assurer une couverture adéquate et un projet rapide, réussi et beau sans retards dus à un approvisionnement insuffisant. Il peut également vous fournir du matériel supplémentaire pour les retouches nécessaires ultérieurement. 

** N'OUBLIEZ PAS: appuyez fermement lors de l'application de SpreadRock pour obtenir une bonne couverture!

Utilisez le tableau de commande ci-dessous comme un guide d'achat facile lors de l'ajout de SpreadRock et d'articles accessoires à votre panier.

Zone du projet
SpreadRock®
Apprêt pour revêtement texturé
Scellant antidérapant TracSafe
100 sq. ft.
5 gallons - pour deux couches appliquées
1 Gallon
1 Gallon
150 sq. ft.
7 gallons - pour deux couches appliquées
1 Gallon
1 Gallon
200 sq. ft.
10 gallons - pour deux couches appliquées
2 Gallons
2 Gallons
300 sq. ft.
15 gallons - pour deux couches appliquées
2 Gallons
2 Gallons

Appliquez-le facilement à l’aide d’une truelle ou d’une raclette.

Étape 1

Appliquez une couche d’apprêt texturé au rouleau.

Laissez sécher de 1 à 2 heures.

Étape 2

Appliquez deux couches de SpreadRock.

APPUYEZ FERMEMENT POUR OBTENIR UNE SURFACE DE COUVERTURE ADÉQUATE

Étape 3

Appliquez le fini transparent Hi-Build Ultra ou le scellant antidérapant TracSafe.

Appliquez le scellant le lendemain après que le SpreadRock a durci pendant 24 heures. TERMINÉ !

Vidéos d'installation

Video Playlist
1/3 videos
1
Installation
Installation
2
Trowel Method
Trowel Method
3
Doing vertical surfaces like steps, walls and slab sides
Doing vertical surfaces like steps, walls and slab sides

Voyez ce que nos clients ont créé.

Questions fréquemment posées

OUI, SpreadRock est un mélange de pierre multicolore granulaire très résistant que vous étalez sur la surface pour ajouter une nouvelle couche de pierre durable et attrayante qui peut durer de nombreuses années.

SpreadRock est un processus simple en trois étapes nécessitant une couche de DAICH Textured Primer (pour ancrer dans le béton et créer une surface de liaison optimale), suivie de deux couches minces de SpreadRock - et de scellant DAICH le jour suivant . Avec des temps de séchage intermédiaires, le système SpreadRock peut être appliqué facilement pendant un week-end pour une beauté et des performances durables.

SpreadRock® couvre jusqu'à 60 pieds carrés. de surface par gallon par couche. Deux couches sont nécessaires pour obtenir les résultats les plus uniformes et durables. Si la surface est piquée ou très texturée - ou si le produit est appliqué plus épais que nécessaire - la zone de couverture peut être réduite.

The answer to this question is easy. Just apply SpreadRock in two VERY THIN coats AND PRESS FIRMLY with your trowel or squeegee-trowel during application to ensure you don't apply it too thick. Also, keep in mind that if your surface is very pitted/textured, this may gobble up some of the product as you fill indentations in the concrete surface, which will reduce your rate of coverage. To be sure that you always have enough for your application and to have a little extra in case you ever need to do a touch-up, order 20-25% more SpreadRock to overcome possible shortages.

Oui, SpreadRock doit être scellé pour protéger votre nouveau fini de la pénétration de l'eau et de la saleté, et le garder propre. Utilisez soit DAICH Ultra Clear Coat Sealer - ou pour plus de résistance au glissement dans des conditions humides, utilisez DAICH TracSafe Anti-Slip Sealer.

Appliquez le scellant seulement après que votre application SpreadRock terminée ait durci pendant 24 heures.

Utilisez un accessoire de mélange de forage pour un mélange rapide, facile et complet du revêtement de pierre SpreadRock.

Puisque vous allez appliquer SpreadRock très finement (pour obtenir une couverture correcte), il sèche assez rapidement. À l'extérieur, par temps chaud et sec, laissez sécher entre les couches d'environ 2 à 3 heures pour vous assurer qu'il est suffisamment ferme pour supporter votre poids lorsque vous marchez dessus pour appliquer la deuxième couche.

Non, SpreadRock ne peut pas être appliqué avec un rouleau à peinture. SpreadRock est une pâte de pierre épaisse que vous effleurez sur la surface à l'aide d'une truelle à main avec des coins arrondis (également appelée «truelle de piscine») ou d'une truelle SpreadRock pour raclette à appliquer à partir d'une position debout.

Suivez ces règles lors de l'application pour d'excellents résultats:

Règle n ° 1: Si vous recevez SpreadRock avec des numéros de lots différents , les mélanger dans un récipient différent avec une perceuse-mélangeuse avant utilisation . Cela garantira que les changements de couleur mineurs entre les lots seront éliminés et ne seront pas visibles dans votre résultat final.

Règle n ° 2: Travaillez toujours "mouillé sur mouillé" avec SpreadRock. Gardez un vaporisateur d'eau à portée de main (voir la vidéo d'instructions) pour garder les bords humides et favoriser un mélange lisse.

Règle n ° 3: Appliquez une couche mince et uniforme de SpreadRock, puis laissez-la seul. Ne pas déranger à plusieurs reprises les pierres une fois qu'elles ont été appliquées sur la surface, ce qui peut créer un «effet d'ombre texturé» dans la finition qui apparaît comme des zones plus claires et plus foncées.

Commentaires des clients

Commentaires

Il n'y a pas encore de critiques.

Seuls les clients connectés qui ont acheté ce produit peuvent laisser un avis.

Commander par téléphone

The beauty of speckled granite with the strength of stone

A great way to resurface interior and exterior concrete, masonry and other surfaces, SpreadRock® is a stone coating that imparts excellent decorative and protective benefits. It’s a simple trowel application for both horizontal and vertical surfaces.

Its bonding technology and real stone composition ensure solid adhesion, superior flexibility and dependable durability. Rain, snow, ultraviolet light, summer heat and bitter winter cold are powerless against it.

SpreadRock

Loading...

54.95 CA$189.95 CA$

Clear

Please note that while we strive for colour accuracy, actual product colours may vary slightly from the samples shown above.

SPREADROCK® COATING ORDER GUIDE

Achieving optimal results and correct coverage with SpreadRock® is based on application of two thin coats over your primed surface. Whether you are troweling by hand with a standard metal pool trowel — or using the SpreadRock® Squeegee Trowel from a comfortable standing position — the key is to press firmly with your chosen tool to spread the stone further.

IMPORTANT: SpreadRock can cover up to 60 sq.ft. PER GALLON, PER COAT. However, since SpreadRock is an actual stone overlay and not paint, coverage can vary due to thicker application, surface roughness, pitting and other flaws that may consume more SpreadRock as you trowel in down. That is why we always suggest ordering approximately 20 – 25% more SpreadRock than your calculated coverage area suggests, just in case. This will help ensure adequate coverage and a quick, successful and beautiful project without delays due to inadequate supply. It can also give you additional material for any needed touch-ups later on. 

**REMEMBER: Press firmly when applying SpreadRock to achieve good coverage!

Use the ordering chart below as an easy buying guide when adding SpreadRock and accessory items to your cart.

Project Area
SpreadRock®
Textured Primer
TracSafe Anti-Slip Sealer
100 sq. ft.
5 Gallons – for two coats applied
1 Gallon
1 Gallon
150 sq. ft.
8 Gallons – for two coats applied
1 Gallon
1 Gallon
200 sq. ft.
10 Gallons – for two coats applied
2 Gallons
2 Gallons
300 sq. ft.
15 Gallons – for two coats applied
2 Gallons
2 Gallons

Features and Benefits

Where to Use...

Trowel or squeegee it on with ease.

Roll on a coat of Textured Primer

Let dry for 1-2 hours.

Apply two coats of SpreadRock

PRESS FIRMLY TO ACHIEVE CORRECT COVERAGE AREA

Seal with Hi-Build Ultra or TracSafe

Seal it the next day after SpreadRock has cured for 24 hours. DONE!

Spreadrock Installation Videos​

How do you apply a genuine, finely pebbled stone finish onto concrete, cinder block, brick, drywall and more in a weekend – without breaking the budget? You SpreadRock it! This elegantly beautiful REAL STONE finish looks just like speckled granite that would otherwise cost you thousands if you went with traditional installed materials. Instead, SpreadRock lets you easily install a lightweight stone veneer anywhere a long lasting upgrade is desired – at a fraction of the cost.

Play Video
Play Video
Play Video

See what our customers
have created.

Frequently Asked Questions

YES, SpreadRock is a very tough granular multi-colored mix of stone that you spread onto the surface to add a durable and attractive new stone layer that can last for many years.

SpreadRock is a simple three-step process requiring a coat of DAICH Textured Primer (to anchor into the concrete and create an optimal bonding surface), followed by two thin coats of SpreadRock – and DAICH sealer the following day. With dry times in between, the SpreadRock system can be applied easily over a weekend for lasting beauty and performance.

SpreadRock® covers up to 60 sq.ft. of surface per gallon per coat. Two coats are required for the most uniform looking and lasting results. If the surface is pitted or very textured – or if the product is applied thicker than required – coverage area may be reduced.

The answer to this question is easy. Just apply SpreadRock in two VERY THIN coats AND PRESS FIRMLY with your trowel or squeegee-trowel during application to ensure you don't apply it too thick. Also, keep in mind that if your surface is very pitted/textured, this may gobble up some of the product as you fill indentations in the concrete surface, which will reduce your rate of coverage. To be sure that you always have enough for your application and to have a little extra in case you ever need to do a touch-up, order 20-25% more SpreadRock to overcome possible shortages.

Yes, SpreadRock needs to be sealed to protect your new finish from water and and dirt penetration, and keep it looking clean. Use either DAICH Ultra Clear Coat Sealer — or for added slip resistance in wet conditions, use DAICH TracSafe Anti-Slip Sealer.

Apply sealer only after your completed SpreadRock application has cured for 24 hours.

Use a drill mixing attachment for fast, easy and thorough mixing of SpreadRock stone coating.

Since, you will be applying SpreadRock very thinly (to achieve correct coverage), it will dry fairly quickly. Outdoors, in warm, dry weather, allow dry time between coats of about 2 – 3 hours to ensure that it is firm enough to accommodate your weight when you walk on it to apply the second coat.

No, SpreadRock cannot be applied with a paint roller.  SpreadRock is a thick stone paste you skim onto the surface using either a hand trowel with rounded corners (also called a "pool trowel") or a SpreadRock Squeegee Trowel to apply from a standing position.

Follow these rules during application for excellent results:

Rule#1: If you receive SpreadRock with different batch numbers, mix them together in a different container with a drill mixer before use. This will ensure that minor color shifts between batches are eliminated and not visible in your finished result.

Rule#2: Always work "wet-in-wet" with SpreadRock. Keep a water spray bottle handy (see the instruction video) to keep edges moist and encourage smooth blending.

Rule#3: Apply a smooth uniform THIN coat of SpreadRock and then leave it alone. Don't repeatedly disturb the stones once they have been applied to the surface which can create a "textured shadow effect" in the finish that appears like lighter and darker areas.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “SpreadRock”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Order by Phone